Hotel Londres Saint Honoré Paris : Customer reviews and feedback Londres Saint Honore Hotel Paris : Customer reviews and feedback Hotel Londres Saint Honoré Paris : Customer reviews and feedback

Londres Saint Honore Hotel

13, rue Saint Roch - 75001 PARIS

Average rating from all travellers :

Global rating16/20
Reception and services16/20
Cleanliness16/20
Room and facilities13/20
Value15/20
Location and surroundings18/20

Reviews are submitted by travelers who have booked through Heart of Paris Hotels web site and have stayed in the hotel they quote.
Rating and comments are personal opinions of travelers. We don't filter reviews but allow hotels to comment them is they don't agree with them.

Comments

12/11/2013

Clean and friendly hotel but not pleasant to access with a suitcase. I wont return if I have a suitcase and found the hotel a little bit expensive for the value.

Notation : 13/20

VIVIANE M. , MARTINIQUE

12/08/2013

Notation : 20/20

René F. , FRANCE

12/04/2013

Good value if you only plan to sleep in the hotel. Wifi not very powerful, Eurosport in German language, noise in the street...Nothing extraordinary. But if you want to stay close to great areas, there is certainly not hotels less expensive.

Notation : 12/20

Sébastien B. , FRANCE

11/16/2013

Notation : 15/20

Marc d. , NETHERLANDS

06/24/2013

quite satisfactory, pleasant greetings, impeccable reception, good location, quiet, and friendly, but elevator a little risky, or even dangerous for senior people, as door opens on the wrong side! Elevator ought to be changed, and its adjoining carpets as well.

Notation : 16/20

elyette b. , FRANCE

06/24/2013

Breakfast is expensive (10 Euros) considering the quantity and quality offered.

Notation : 13/20

EMILIE B. , FRANCE

09/13/2012

Very good value according to the location of the hotel and prices usually applied by Parisian hotels. New bathroom, king size bed. Only remark regarding reception hall and public areas which should be refurbished because it doesn't give a good idea of the hotel upon arrival.

Notation : 17/20

isabelle m. , FRANCE

06/21/2012

Just 2 minutes from the Tuileries metro stop and 10 min walk to the Louvre, the Hotel was in a perfect location. The Hotel staff was very friendly and eager to help. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Notation : 20/20

Stephen R. , UNITED STATES

03/09/2012

Small rooms. Area facing the elevator a little bit tiny. Friendly welcome.

Notation : 13/20

ROSELINE D. , FRANCE

01/31/2012

Room was too hot and bathroom too cold. Impossible to maintain the door between room and bathroom opened. Stairs and lift a little bit old and not very large to access with luggages.

Notation : 14/20

Christiane C. , FRANCE

11/03/2011

Notation : 18/20

Orlando Daniel S. , ARGENTINA

10/25/2011

If I had known how small the room was, I would have booked a larger room. Other than that, the hotel was great.

Notation : 17/20

Betty F. , UNITED STATES

10/09/2011

A centrally located hotel in the 1st District with helpful, friendly staff.

Notation : 19/20

Paul S. , AUSTRALIA

09/28/2011

Dark, poor quality furnishings, indifferent receoption. Noisy street outside, steep winding stairs (although lift is available)

Notation : 6/20

daniel b. , UNITED KINGDOM

07/12/2011

Notation : 17/20

sabrina v. , FRANCE

06/22/2011

Notation : 19/20

Dolly G. , UNITED STATES

06/21/2011

loved the room on the top floor. the location is fantastic and so close to everything we needed. only problem was the water pressure in the shower was low.

Notation : 16/20

Simon H. , AUSTRALIA

04/30/2011

This was an excellent hotel for a short stay in central Paris. My only criticism was that the map provided on the on-line web was inadequate, and the hotel, being up a narrow quiet street, was hard to find if you had arrived by metro (which would be probably true for most guests).

Secondly, I don't think, at the price, this hotel should have a malfunctional safe in a room. This did cause anxiety and inconvenience though it was put right twice. Otherwise our stay was fine and I would definitely come again.

Notation : 18/20

Graham M. , UNITED KINGDOM

03/16/2011

Notation : 15/20

Marina R. , FRANCE

12/29/2010

Notation : 18/20

severine m. , FRANCE

10/28/2010

Notation : 15/20

Tiiu K. , ESTONIA

10/25/2010

Theonly complaint I have is that the winding stairs are hard for women to get up the levels to the lift. I threw out my back pulling my suicase down from the lift.
The manager did help us when we arrived which was very helpful. When we checked out there was a women working the desk, so we were on our own.

Notation : 16/20

Kathleen W. , UNITED STATES

09/16/2010

Notation : 17/20

John J. , SOUTH AFRICA

07/31/2010

Great location. Room quite small but comfortable. Great friendly service. The man at the reception desk spent 20 minutes with me to show me driving directions to our next destination. He even printed out directions for me.

Notation : 19/20

Barrett T. , UNITED STATES

06/28/2010

Hotel was acceptable but lowest rate of room was too small so had to upgrade to larger room, hotel location was very good with everything central to you and not much walking distance to the attractions.
Wouldn't advise getting the breakfast, at 9 euros per person all you got was some baguette and jam no selection of cold meats or cereal, pretty poor.
All in all was fine for a short break.

Notation : 13/20

Craig W. , UNITED KINGDOM

06/07/2010

We found the place to be very handy to all attractions and the service was good and the food was good

Notation : 14/20

Susan C. , AUSTRALIA

06/04/2010

Top position, easy for all transport, all major sights within walking distance. Very pleasant small hotel to stay in.

Notation : 20/20

Peter W. , AUSTRALIA

06/02/2010

Ideal location and friendly helpful staff however we were given a very small room, and told that the hotel was busy, however the room waas booked months ago, which to be honest was disappointing.

Notation : 15/20

Neil M. , UNITED KINGDOM

05/30/2010

Location-Location-Location=Perfect!!!

Notation : 20/20

Sheila R. , UNITED STATES

05/28/2010

Will not stay there again!. Only part of the establishment has access to a lift, and the reception refused to assist with baggage. (I myself have a hip problem). Was asked to pay the night before leaving, which offended me. The room was not as per the original site.

Notation : 7/20

Jurgen S. , SOUTH AFRICA

05/16/2010

The location is central and the price for a clean nice hotel was great, next time I go to Paris I will definately stay here or there sister hotel around the corner. Great find.

Notation : 20/20

Patricia S. , UNITED STATES

04/13/2010

The location is the best one could want in Paris! It is a block away from the Jardin Touleries and the entrance to the Louvre, the metro, a few blocks away from the Opera, and many great restaurants and shopping! Perfect location. I parked my motorcycle down the street and had no problems with it being there. What a great place to stay if you want to explore the city, or run the Paris marathon (that's why I stayed there).

Notation : 18/20

Frank O. , GERMANY

03/30/2010

Notation : 12/20

MARIE ANGE A. , FRANCE

02/23/2010

accueil très agréable et constant,très bonne situation
un petit point à améliorer :le café est un peu grillé

Notation : 19/20

annie t. , FRANCE

12/29/2009

Highly recommended, perfect for a weekend break.

Notation : 19/20

Amr H. , EGYPT

12/07/2009

ek room at top of Hotel, soon found the lift . Room was for 3 persons, 2x 60 yrs old and 10 yrs old granddaughter, very warm, clean room, bath/shower a nice stay in heart of Paris, plenty of places to eat near by, owner looked after lugage at check out untill later that day. (Plenty of shops ) and Metro very near by. WE will be back..

Notation : 16/20

CHRISTINE S. , UNITED KINGDOM

11/28/2009

This hotel was great if you want to be close to the Louvre and within walking distance to tons of attractions. If you'll be out and about a great deal, I Highly suggest it. If you want to lounge at the hotel, it's probably not the best. A great value for the price and the hotel staff was awesome! Received the best service I've ever had in Europe. They went out of their way to make sure our trip was going well.... I haven't found that many other places.

Notation : 17/20

Collen R. , UNITED STATES

Around the Hotel

Museums and cultural places

Sights

Events

Cafes / Restaurants

Leisure / After hours

Shopping (Boutiques - stores)

Nightlife

Cruises on the Seine river

Companies

Visit Paris

Legal information | Security - Privacy | Partners | Sitemap |

Made by Agence Web Conseil

Follow us on ftg+P